Welcome to the Travel Forum. Community Board To Help Tourists in Tourism.
  • Login:
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    126

    Machu Picchu Reviews

    I've heard a lot about Machupichu and have always wanted to visit it. Can someone tell me about the history of this place? What does the place look like? From the pictures available online, it looks like a civilization had flourished on the slopes of a large plateau. They look absolutely breathtaking! Are there any other places of interest in and around this place?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    231
    I'm very intrigued by this too! I've wanted to visit since I was a little kid but I haven't had the chance to do so yet.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    69

    Re: Machu Picchu Reviews

    Machu Pichu is a site used by the Incas during the 15th century. Its located in a ridge at the Sacred Valley in norther Cusco Peru. It is said that this site was the home of Emperor Pachacuti, the 9th ruler of the Inca state. It is also said to be a religious site chosen for its beautiful geography.The site was abandoned before the 16th century as a result of Spanish conquests in the area.

    Their many beautiful archaeological sites in South and Central America like Teotihuacan in Mexico, Pumapunku in in Bolivia and Markawasi also in Peru.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    102

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    75

    Re: Machu Picchu Reviews

    I keep hearing about this Machu Picchu. I'm really interested to this place. I hope to see this place one day. It's in my bucket lists.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    104

    Re: Machu Picchu Reviews

    Machu Picchu is most prominent one destination among history lovers. I would love to go there someday but first i am looking for more infromation.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    1,188

    Re: Machu Picchu Reviews

    I am a big history lover and I like to visit the historical sights from all over the world. Machu Picchu is the one of my favorite historical destination. I want to go there and I want to explore the historical spots. It is an ideal destination for history lovers.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Reviews on the Diamonds Athuruga Beach & Water Villas.
    By blueeyedprincess in forum Maldives
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-24-2017, 09:32 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58