Welcome to the Travel Forum. Community Board To Help Tourists in Tourism.
  • Login:
Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    50

    Anybody Visited the Grand Canyon? Review Please

    The Grand Canyon always looked so cool, but I have never been there before. I have heard in the past that there was a glass bottom helicopter that you could take a ride in to see the sights and that is something I think would be awesome! But I have also heard that it is very expensive. I think even taking the ride down on the mules (or donkeys I don't know which they use) would be neat but possibly scary too.

    If anybody has been there before, what kind of tour did you take and would you recommend it? In time I would like to see it and would probably have my kids with me since it is something they would probably enjoy seeing. Anything that you can recommend about the trip?

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    56

    Re: Anybody Visited the Grand Canyon? Review Please

    The Grand Canyon is an amazing experience - one of those places that no matter how many pictures you've seen and how much you've heard about it, it still blows you away. I didn't take a tour when I was there, but simply hiked down with my friend. Since you have kids, you'll probably want to take a guided tour. It can take a few days if you want to hike all the way to the bottom, but even if you just do a day hike, it's still pretty amazing.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    50

    Re: Anybody Visited the Grand Canyon? Review Please

    Quote Originally Posted by Wombles714 View Post
    The Grand Canyon is an amazing experience - one of those places that no matter how many pictures you've seen and how much you've heard about it, it still blows you away. I didn't take a tour when I was there, but simply hiked down with my friend. Since you have kids, you'll probably want to take a guided tour. It can take a few days if you want to hike all the way to the bottom, but even if you just do a day hike, it's still pretty amazing.
    My kids are good about walking, but not hiking yet. They can walk about 2 miles with me tho. I cannot imagine them even being willing to try to hike down into the canyon! I am sure it is amazing, I would love to visit at least once. I really would like to try the helicopter ride as I have never been on a helicopter so what better way to take my first ride?

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    10

    Tips For Visiting Grand Canyon

    If they're not quite ready for a hike you could enjoy a day trip to the canyon paired with something like a few days spent in Flagstaff. You can go to the canyon, be awed by it and enjoy it for a few hours. Maybe walk along it for a little bit, and then spend some time in a nearby city to make the trip worth it. I went to college in Flagstaff and we went on a daytrip to the canyon. It was a lot of fun.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    2

    Re: Anybody Visited the Grand Canyon? Review Please

    We took a helicopter tour out of Vegas- AMAZING! Don't bother with the extra cost of a glass bottom helicopter- the regular view is more than enough. They typically take around 5-7 people per copter. We took a sunset tour that also included landing IN the canyon for a light lunch and champage. This option is well worth it for some breathtaking views and photo ops! The cost per person for this typs of tour was around $350, but very well worth it!

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    32

    Re: Anybody Visited the Grand Canyon? Review Please

    I went to visit Sedona, Arizona around 2000. Unfortunately, I chose to go shopping instead of seeing the Grand Canyon! However, my father saw it a few times and has tons of pictures. It is absolutely amazing. I would definitely recommend going. He still talks about it til this day, so he must of had a good time when he went!

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    185

    Re: Anybody Visited the Grand Canyon? Review Please

    I have some favorite places in Grand Canyon, let me share these places with you.
    Grand Canyon South Rim
    Nature & Wildlife Tours
    South Kaibab Trail
    Grand Canyon North Rim
    Rim Trail
    Hiking & Camping Tours.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    531

    Re: Anybody Visited the Grand Canyon? Review Please

    I have visited it and was an amazing experience overall. To me 2 days niagara falls tours from new york stayed decent big time with all the basics and at the same time it helps us majorly with the basic needs.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    365

    Re: Anybody Visited the Grand Canyon? Review Please

    Yes I have been visited this awesome destination many times during my USA tours. It is one of the adventures and most visited destinations of America as well as of the whole world. I enjoyed a lot during my every trip to Grand Canyon.
    I have plan to enjoy a west coast tour usa in coming month with my family.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    1,188

    Re: Anybody Visited the Grand Canyon? Review Please

    Grand Canyon is the most famous tourist destination of USA. I am a big adventure lover and Grand Canyon is my favorite one destination of the world. I visited there about a year ago and had an awesome experience there. It is an ideal destination among the adventure lovers. So I suggest you should go there one and could make their vocations adventures.

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    11

    Re: Anybody Visited the Grand Canyon? Review Please

    I have visited it last year. I was an amazing tour to Grand Canyon.

  12. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    459

    Re: Anybody Visited the Grand Canyon? Review Please

    Well, I am going to share my opinion with all of you about Grand canyon. Grand canyon is a beautiful natural formation of red rocks and offers many majestic views for stunning look. I have visited there once in my life and found there outstading time. It was really a nice tour for me because I had there good time while enjoying different activities like hiking, climbing and much more.
    Niagara Falls Bus Tours from New York offers best sightseeing.

  13. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    776

    Re: Anybody Visited the Grand Canyon? Review Please

    I do not have any idea about it and have never tried this yet in my life. So this is why i could not say something on that?

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Grand Canyon Skywalk Price
    By fopliop in forum United States of America
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-26-2017, 01:15 PM
  2. Hiking the Grand Canyon with Kids
    By ryels in forum United States of America
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 10-13-2017, 08:01 AM
  3. Replies: 20
    Last Post: 08-16-2017, 05:20 AM
  4. Cities To Be Visited During Germany Trip
    By mogindo in forum Germany
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 07-10-2017, 03:40 AM
  5. USA Rail Pass Review
    By faceofearth in forum United States of America
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-29-2015, 05:58 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58